Happy Saturday 

I love the weekends, I especially love the weekends when I get to spend time with Steven. It’s like, even though it’s rare that I can get a moment with him, I cherish it. 

This Saturday we got to go to Loews and get our first gardening supplies! How exciting? Well, I’ve never had a garden nor have I ever had lawn space to plant anything. So he told me pick any flowers so we could start our lawn upkeep. I have never felt so excited about picking out flowers. 

  
I picked one of each color of these flowers. They are called Pentas. I just loved how they looked like little stars. I will enjoy taking care of them and watching them grow as my children grow. 

So that’s what my happy Saturday consisted of. I hope to have many more happy Saturdays enjoying my new little garden. 

  
 
  Emily’s blog  

Leave a Reply

