My yarn organization

image

My yarn collection and accessories have seemed to have expanded overnight! I launched my site that I needed to have yarn to make some pre-made for quicker mailing.

So on the top, I have a mommy and me set completed. Then I have some in completed project that I can’t divulge because it will soon be in my shop for purchase.

Back to how I organized this little blue cart that I snagged at good will for $4.95!!

image

So in the first drawer it was a thin one, so I decided to place my supplies in there. I even have a school pencil case to hold the even smaller items like the needles and hooks etc. Placed the scisssors, buttons and other miscellaneous stuff that has to do with crochet.

image

In the second drawer, I placed the Martha Stewart looming kit. I love this looming set because it is versatile enough to make any and all loom projects.  I just started weaving and only created one that I’m still shy to show since it was my first one (silly right?).

image

image

The next two drawers are a bit deeper than the previous two top ones. I decided to place the new yarns that I had recently purchased lately in there. I’m able to reach for  it easily if there’s a custom order. Every yarn is show cased, that way it will be easier to choose or you can request one that’s not listed as well. With some I will pre-make for quicker arrivals and to show how it actually looks since I use several different stiching methods. On the days that my lupus gets to the bad flare ups, I use the loom. But on my good days, I like to sit with a crochet needle and enjoy how it feels because it makes me think of my aunt who taught me when I was 12. Also because it’s actually made by my hands.

The storage is located in my dinning room area because going down constantly to my craft room tends to take a toll on my legs. Now I can just wheel it next to me (forgot to mention it has wheels) and lay comfortably down and know my projects are right near me.

I hope you enjoyed this blog. And if you are trying to figure out how to store yarn and the accessories, I hope this gave you an idea as to what you can do from a thrifty find.

Stay blessed,
Vanessa

Leave a Reply

