Book Review: Down the Rabbit Hole

The book I just completed was written by holly Madison. If you’re not familiar with the name, she was Hugh Heffner’s former ex and was on a reality tv show that I actually enjoyed and watched, called girls next door.

Okay, back to the tell all book, let me tell you by saying I was beyond shocked at all the things revealed in her book. Not only did she blow a huge lid on the truth (if it is) but I honestly believe her version! It’s crazy how in just a book, a person can reveal so much. It touched me how honest she was about her depression and body image issues due to being in the situation that she was.

This book was such a page turner for me. If you’ve followed the girls from girls next door and know about their show Etc. then you will need to read this book because it was so worth reading. I finished it in just two days of late night readings (it’s the only time I can actually read).

I give this book 4 out of 5 stars simply because she didn’t reveal if she continued to have intercourse with her ex, after the initial first time so that left me to speculate that they occasionally did. I did find it very intriguing and enjoyed the details about her life from how she got to end up living at the playboy mansion, to her happily ever after. Should you read the book? Yes. Should it be on your top to read books? Eh, depends on what you like. I honestly read it to catch a break off the other series I was reading (part 3 of the crossfire series). Hope this book review helped. Take care and God bless!

Xo, Vanessa

Leave a Reply

