October bullet journal

image

I was using the field notes sized in my fauxdori to bullet journal. But September was not a kind month to me health wise so I decided to put my miquelrius journal, purchased at Barnes and nobles, to use. I was saving it to start in January but I was like eager to start in it as soon as I could and already on my first day, I have no regrets.

image

Above photo is my key system. The key system is essential to have when bullet journaling to know what is what. I will be using red, purple and black to color code and make certain things to stand out to me. I don’t want to color code each of the kids just yet but I hope to gravitate to color code more later on.

Below you will see the field notes layout I was using for September, which half and some pages remained empty, which drives me nuts! Who else dislikes blank pages?

image

image

I really did try my best to get it together and shake the flare ups off and cold but it just wasn’t a good month for my lupus.

I was searching the #bulletjournal on Instagram and visited a few blogs like tinyrayofsunshine’s and misszoot’s and I was like, “time to move it and use this journal asap vanessa!” I grabbed it after I settled my nerves coloring the October calender from misszoot’s blog and glued it onto a page. I haven’t yet numbered the pages or done my index in the back of the book but I’ll get there, for now I don’t find it necessary since I’ll be using tabs to find my away around my bujo.

image

At misszoot’s she also has the year 2016 monthly printable so I have saved that file to print later. Woohoo!

image

Inside the cover, since it is soft bound, I used a card stock cut down (I’ll add washi to the side because the space will irk me.) To make it more harder and not so flimsy, I did the same to the back but with a different pattern paper.

Then I started my collections, this is my first time doing a collections so I’m very eager to see how it is for me in my bullet journal. I’ll be doing one every month and sometimes different ones, depending on the month and what I would like to record and track. If youre wondering what collections are, collections are just a list of things like books read, movies watched, projects completed, blog ideas and so forth.

image

image

These are my collections above. I made sure to draw in pencil, just incase I messed up.

Now after I did my collections,  I was ready to do my monthly and daily. I didn’t do a weekly since I’ll still be using my happy planner for the family planner and just one that’s always out on my divider.

image

Above photo is my happy planner layout decorated for the week.

So as you can see I’ll be using two planner systems and it’s okay! I just like to be able to record the little things over just only planning and that’s how and why I continue to use the bullet journal. It was the first system I discovered back in January 2015, that I’ve stuck to and I’m content with having both the bullet journal and the happy planner.

image

The photo above is the October process after the collections since this month starts on a Thursday, I didn’t want to do a fancy weekly layout and like I stated, don’t need it so I just did the same October bullet journal layout written out. I’ll be writing down a line of the highlight of the day or things that are important etc.

I hope that I’ll enjoy this journal and will be doing a YouTube video once I’ve spent two weeks in it. I’ll even show the process of how I do my dailies every morning before my day gets started. Hopefully, October is a better month where I can record more and do more to have better memories for myself and my children to look back to as they get older. With my memory being so bad, I know I’ll appreciate this effort I make every day for them.

If you would like to learn more about the bullet journal system visit http://www.tinyrayofsunshine.blogspot.com I feel like her blog is hands down the most helpful for beginners.

Stay blessed everyone,
Vanessa

Leave a Reply

