Book Review: The Fall part 2 of the strain

image

The fall is the second book of this three part series. You can read the first book review by looking at my book reviews section. I very much enjoyed the first book but the fall has really taken the cake when it came to details and action. It had so much more jam packed scenes of the war against vampires and more revelations into why it was all happening.

I must admit that with one of the main characters gone (can’t reveal which one because that will defeat the purpose of you reading it), I am left pondering what will happen in the third book and if the other main characters will prevail against evil or continue on their demise. I was so excited as I saw more work go to their favor but then the twist the author threw in left me wondering why.

I love books that do that,  to throw you into a different direction you was not expecting.  It leaves you wanting to read part three with more cravings and questions.

If you haven’t read the strain, please read it!  I don’t usually like gory books especially about vampires but this trilogy is so good and satisfying to read that I am glad I started it and glad it was sent to me by my dear friend steph who recommended it to me. 

Look out,  I have begun part three and will put all three book reviews into one blog post and will give my final rating on the trilogy and if and what were the best and least best parts.

image

Stay blessed, 
Vanessa

Leave a Reply

