Ready for 2017

I have set up my bullet journal for 2017. I love the bullet journal system because it is what works best for me. This time around I’m using the markings spiral three section notebook.  

I love the sections and  how  each section is designated with the different kind of paper.  First section is lined,  second is graph and the last one is plain which is perfect to glue in things and printable found online (that’s what I’ll use it for). 

Below you will see how I set up the first section which is lined. 

Two pages front and back for the index of important pages. 

Blog ideas based on months and seasons and my goals for the year. 

Above is the page to introduce January

This time around I wanted a memories section to jot the good things that happened because I’ve never done it and want to be able to look back at the good things in life.  Then,  I did the running monthly which is the typical way to keep track of things etc in the bullet journal system. 

Next,  I decided to break down my habits by weeks for the month so it won’t feel so overwhelming to me because I am terrible at keeping track of anything. 

This time after much experimenting this is how I set up my weekly overview since I will be using my recollections planner as a weekly planner,  I didn’t feel it was necessary to do another weekly in here and waste space.  

I will be doing daily planning in this bullet journal. 

In the second section,  since it’s a grid it’s perfect for the trackers.  So I’m doing a yearly summary trackers of my youtube posts which will be in red and my blog posts which will be in blue.

I’ve been wanting to try a year in pixels and thought it was the perfect time to start.  You basically color code your mood and track it.  If you deal with mental health issues like me, I recommend this to help know the highs and lows of your life. 

I also want to see my menstrual in a year based view.  It’s just easier to view and know when the dot will be visiting other than having the app on my phone. 

The last thing I will be tracking is my Township game that I play religiously on my phone.  I love this game and it’s basically the best pass time and also very fun since I get to chat with the players on my team and get challenged to complete tasks etc. I like to track the score we made together in regattas and how many tasks out of the 15 I completed. 

I still have a few pages to set up but once I am done I will share the rest on my youtube channel. 

Thanks for checking out how I set up my bullet journal so far.

Stay blessed ❤️

 

Leave a Reply

