Book review: The girl in the water by shalini boland 

I happened to come across this book while surfing the amazon prime reads. I saw the cover and felt drawn in instantly because I’m  a sucker for a great cover. 

This book is basically a suspense and at each chapter I kept wanting to read it to find out what would happen to the poor girl that washed ashore named Mia. Mia ends up having amnesia and hallucinates a women whom remains unknown for most of the book till the end. I don’t want to spoil it for you but lets just say my jaw dropped when I read why she kept seeing this women. 

So apparently, Mia is rich and has a lot of troubled and complicated relationships with everyone around her. It doesn’t really phase her much that mostly everyone in her life isn’t really a major part of her life. Her boyfriend claims her when the police put out that shes found via the need because she doesn’t even know who she is or who he is but his role in the book is short lived. 

Before I ruin the ending for you, which I am so trying not to, just know that Mia isn’t who I thought she was as I continued to read the book. I am hoping that she gets another book because her character to me was one I would love to get to know more and see what happens after everything. 

I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars on good reads. Do I recommend this book? When i rate books over 3 stars you know I will highly recommend it. I enjoyed reading it and finished it in two days despite the challenges of my day to day. 

I really do hope there is another book that involves this character. And I enjoyed how very detailed and descriptive everything in the book was. The author did an awesome job with the feel of the settings and character. 

Thats all for now. Would you read this book? 

Stay blessed. 

Leave a Reply

